The happy ever after..

Women have been brain washed for years.

Everything in the media has led us to believe that love is pure whimsy and magic and that the perfect man is out there, just waiting to sweep us off to our very own happily ever after.

We grow up thinking that we’ll find this perfection.

But the truth is, we’re not perfect ourselves, so how can we expect someone else to be?

It’s a terrible precedent to set, but we’re all guilty of doing it.

For example:

Boyfriend: What’s wrong?

Me: Nothing, I’m fine.

But here’s what I actually mean:

Me: I want you to reassure me that you didn’t mean to hurt my feelings, that you still think I’m pretty and that you love me. Then I want you give me a really big hug. Maybe maybe some pizza too. And say you’re sorry. :(

What he hears:

Me: Nothing. I’m fine.

I know for a fact I am not easiest person to live with. Besides that I wear ALL his clothes, sometimes I turn into a real gremlin girlfriend.

new-girl

imagesCAI5A4U6

tumblr_me8m64fLvM1qih9gi

If there’s one thing I’ve learned it’s that relationships are hard motherfucking work.

There is no such thing as perfect, there’s only compromise. The willingness to work on the things you disagree on,  not only because you love your significant other, but because you want to have a future with them.

I think you just have to find someone worth putting up with, for the rest of your life.

PicMonkey Collage

2 thoughts on “The happy ever after..

Leave a Reply

